› Sign up to our newsletter

What’s on

February 2017

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 1 February, Sun 12 Feb*, Sun 19 Feb*, Tue 21 Feb, Sun 26 Feb*, 2pm/*12.30pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the Palace. £6 per person, accompanied children free, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Weekday tours begin at 2pm, Sunday tours at 12.30pm. Click here for more information on tours.

The Palace Explorers – Mondays

Mon 20 February, Mon 27 Feb, Mon 6 Mar, Mon 13 Mar, Mon 20 Mar, Mon 27 Mar, 9.30am-10.30am

The Palace Explorers – Mondays

Join the Palace Explorers, our weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4. These sessions are very hands on to ensure that the children (and their adults) have a wonderful time in a creative and informal learning environment!

Event Details
The Palace Explorers – Tuesdays

Tue 21 February, Tue 28 Feb, Tue 7 Mar, Tue 14 Mar, Tue 21 Mar, Tue 28 Mar, 9.30am-10.30am

The Palace Explorers – Tuesdays

Join the Palace Explorers, our weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4. These sessions are very hands on to ensure that the children (and their adults) have a wonderful time in a creative and informal learning environment!

Event Details
Fulham Palace of the Future – SOLD OUT

Mon 27 February, 2pm-3pm

Fulham Palace of the Future – SOLD OUT

During this afternoon talk, leading heritage architects, Purcell, discuss both the challenges and opportunities presented by the forthcoming restoration project at Fulham Palace.

This event is SOLD OUT.

March 2017

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 1 March, Sun 12 Mar*, Sun 19 Mar*, Tue 21 Mar, Sun 26 Mar* 2pm /*12.30pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the Palace. £6 per person, accompanied children free, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The Palace Explorers

Mon 6 March, Mon 13 Mar, Mon 20 Mar, Mon 27 Mar, 9.30am-10.30am

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4. £4 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential. Click here for more information and to book.

The Palace Explorers

Tue 7 March, Tue 14 Mar, Tue 21 Mar, Tue 28 Mar, 9.30am-10.30am

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4. £4 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential. Click here for more information and to book.

Exotic Tastes in Rococo England

Wed 15 March, 6.30pm-8pm

Exotic Tastes in Rococo England

Fulham Palace and Chiswick Decorative & Fine Arts Society present this illustrated evening talk by art historian Philippa Barton on the influences and styles of Rococo England, examining the unrivalled flights of fancy such tastes created both in the garden and inside the house.

Event Details
Youth Panel

Sat 18 March, 2pm-4pm

Youth Panel

Join us each month for a host of fun activities and the opportunity to learn new creative skills! If you like arts and history, want to meet new people or just want to get involved in something creative in your local community, then come along and have a go!

Event Details
Hands-on Archaeology

Sun 19 March, 1pm-3pm

Hands-on Archaeology

Come along to this drop-in session for a rare opportunity to get up close and personal with some of our archaeological finds and learn more about the rich and varied history of our ancient site.

Free, no booking necessary. Suitable for adults and children of all ages. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Landscaping the Palace

Thu 23 March, 2pm

Landscaping the Palace

Lucy Hart, Head Gardener, leads this tour of the gardens at Fulham Palace examining the proposed landscape works for our upcoming restoration project. A special opportunity to learn more about this landmark project and envisage the gardens of the future.

Event Details
Brushwood Staking Baskets

Mon 27 March, 1.30pm-3.30pm

Brushwood Staking Baskets

Learn how to create beautiful plant supports using coppiced hazel brushwood from the Fulham Palace gardens and make an attractive feature for your own garden borders.

Event Details

April 2017

The Palace Explorers

Mon 3 April, Mon 10 Apr, Mon 17 Apr, Mon 24 Apr 9.30am-10.30am

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4. £4 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential. Click here for more information and to book.

Catharine Tait: Victorian Pioneer

Mon 3 April, 2pm-3pm

Catharine Tait: Victorian Pioneer

This talk by Miranda Poliakoff, Curator, examines the life of Catharine Tait, wife of Bishop Tait. Despite the personal tragedy of losing five daughters to scarlet fever, she became a pioneer amongst clergy wives and was a remarkable woman in her own right.

Event Details
The Palace Explorers

Tue 4 April, Tue 11 Apr, Tue 18 Apr, Tue 25 Apr, 9.30am-10.30am

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4. £4 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential. Click here for more information and to book.

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 5 April, Sun 9 Apr*, Sun 16 Apr*, Tue 18 Apr, Sun 23 Apr* 2pm /*12.30pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the Palace. £6 per person, accompanied children free, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Garden Walk

Thu 6 April, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for this tour of the Fulham Palace garden and discover more about its history and the rare plants grown at the Palace today.

The garden has a long and fascinating history dating back to the Tudor period when Bishop Grindal introduced the tamarisk to England through to Bishop Compton’s famous collection of plants in the early 1700s.

Event Details
Little Green Fingers Gardening Session

Sat 8 April, 10.30am-12pm

Little Green Fingers Gardening Session

Sow seeds in our specially prepared Little Green Fingers bed and explore how vegetables and flowers grow during this hands-on gardening workshop.

Event Details
Youth Panel

Sat 15 April, 2pm-4pm

Youth Panel

Join us each month for a host of fun activities and the opportunity to learn new creative skills! If you like arts and history, want to meet new people or just want to get involved in something creative in your local community, then come along and have a go!

Event Details
Springtime at the Palace

Sun 16 April, 11am-3pm

Springtime at the Palace

Celebrate all things Springtime at this Easter Sunday activity day, with whimsical storytelling, an Easter trail, Georgian chocolate making workshops and a whole host of fun art and craft activities!

Event Details
Easter Trail

Mon 17 April, 12pm-3pm

Easter Trail

Our Museum and garden are full of clues this Easter! Find them all and win a special chocolate prize.

£3 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

A Guide to Wisteria

Thu 20 April, 2pm-3pm

A Guide to Wisteria

Lucy Hart, Head Gardener, takes great delight in working with the stunning and historic wisteria specimens at Fulham Palace. During this talk Lucy will explore the fascinating history and background of the species.

Event Details
A Guide to Wisteria

Thu 27 April, 6.30pm-8pm

A Guide to Wisteria

Lucy Hart, Head Gardener, takes great delight in working with the stunning and historic wisteria specimens at Fulham Palace. During this talk Lucy will explore the fascinating history and background of the species.

Event Details
Garden Walk

Sun 30 April, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for this tour of the Fulham Palace garden and discover more about its history and the rare plants grown at the Palace today.

The garden has a long and fascinating history dating back to the Tudor period when Bishop Grindal introduced the tamarisk to England through to Bishop Compton’s famous collection of plants in the early 1700s.

Event Details

May 2017

The Ruisi Quartet Plus One

Mon 8 May, 7.30pm

The Ruisi Quartet Plus One

Travel through 125 years of musical history with the Friends of Fulham Palace during this special recital by the award winning Ruisi Quartet, who will be joined on the night by violist Jenny Lewisohn.

Event Details
Designed at Richard P Chapman Design Associates