Thank you

To all of our supporters, thank you for helping us secure the future of this wonderful house and garden and share it with all of our visitors.

looking into a courtyard from underneath an arch on a sunny day with a fountain in the center

We would like to thank the following for their generous support towards realising our vision for the restoration and renewal of this exceptional heritage site:

National Lottery Heritage Fund
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham

Founding donors

Botterill, Councillor Nicholas
Cook, Sandra
Edington CBE, Gordon
Emery FSA, Phillip
Hackett, Thomas and Genevieve
Hawes, The Reverend Canon Joseph
Howard, Phil and Jennie
Ingram, Tim
Poole, Martin
Sanderson, Tim and Dede
The Scorpian Trust
Von Schoenaich, Brita
Williams, Dr Jonathan
Wright, Ken

Recipients of the Bishop Compton medal

Howard, Phil and Jennie (2015)
Sanderson, Tim and Dede (2015)
Bishop of London, Dr Richard Chartres KCVO DD FSA (2016)
Lyon, Sebastian and Flora (2016)
Ingram, Tim (2017)
Vaughan, Jane (2017)
Andreae, Christopher and Sibylla Jane Flower (2018)
Nunneley, Sir Charles (2019)

Life Patrons

Borrows, Simon and Sally
Boyce, Ian and Daphne
Burgess, Vernon and Jennifer Elizabeth
Clark, Simon
Fanshawe, Angus
Fenn, Anthony and Cox, Lesley
Fowler, Stuart and Mindy
Greenhalgh, Stephen
Groenholm, Kate and Klaus
Harding, Anthony and Karen
Hill-Smith, Alex and Isobel
Hogg, Charlotte
Ingram, Jonathan and Abi
Ingram, Tim and Christine
Laing, Christopher
Leslie, Jonathan and Pepe
Lyon, Sebastian and Flora
McMillan, Carolyn
Millar, Richard
Monaghan, Ben and Louise
Nunneley, Sir Charles and Lady
Stead, George and Daphne
Upton, Richard
Vaughan, Jane
Whitehouse, Keith
Wright, Jennifer
Witherow, John

Annual Patrons

Armstrong, Caroline and John
Atwell, Jamie
Aylmer, Lady Belinda and Lord Julian
Balisciano, Márcia
Beatty, Chris and Fiona
Baptiste, Desirée
Blunden, George and Jane
Bowden-Dan, Jane
Cash, Gillian
Copeland, Lee
Ellis, Patrick and Yasmine
Farley-Persaud, Deborah
Finch, Stephen
Haly, William
Harding, Anne
Hedges, Philip and MacQuitty, Jane
Holmes, Catherine and Mather, Robert
Janes, Jenny
Jenkins, David and Fiona
King, John
Lambert, Maurice and Rosemary
MacIntyre, Arabella and Duncan
Marx, Jill
McWilliams, Fiona and Jeremy
Nicholl-Carne, Sarah
Paterson, David and Rosemary
Perry, Alison and Ross
Quinlan, Victoria
Richards, Alison and Geoffrey
Rylance, His Honour John and Philippa
Scholes, Carol
Shocket, Godfrey and Sue
Sommerville, Robbie
Walsh, Stephen
Walter, Derek
Waugh, Vivienne
Weston, Jill
Wilkes, Angela
Woods, Gil and May
Young, Martin and Sarah

Corporate Patrons

Bovingdons Catering
Pascal Huser Design & Build Ltd
Peregrine Bryant LLP

Charitable Trusts and Foundations, Organisations and Corporate Donors 2020/21

All Saints Fulham
Banham Security
Church Commissioners for England
John Lyon’s Charity
John Lyon’s Charity School Holidays Fund
The Architectural Heritage Fund
The Barbara and Philip Denny Charitable Trust
The Dyers’ Company Charitable Trust
The Friends of Fulham Palace
The Fulham Society
Western Riverside Environmental Fund

Major donors

An Anonymous Benefactor
Barnes, Darrell
Boyce, Ian
Groenholm, Kate and Klaus
Hooper, Gemma
Laing, Christopher
Marx, Jill
McWilliams, Fiona
Monaghan, Ben
Nunneley, Sir Charles
Sanderson, Tim and Dede
Sommerville, Robbie
The Lyon Family Charitable Trust



As well as those who have generously and commendably donated money to Fulham Palace, we’d like to say a heartfelt thank you to all of our volunteers, whose contribution to the Palace makes it the special place it is today. In 2021 our volunteers gave 20,000 hours to support every aspect of the charity’s work.

national lottery heritage fund logo
london borough of hammersmith and fulham council logo