What’s on

September 2014

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 3 September, Sun 14 Sep, Tues 16 Sep, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the  secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum.  Click here for more information on tours.

The Palace Explorers

Mon 1 September, Mon 8 Sep, Mon 15 Sep, Mon 22 Sep, Mon 29 Sep, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join The The Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Garden Walk

Thu 18 September, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a   tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per person, no booking necessary. Meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The colours of Autumn at Fulham Palace

Tue 23 September, 1pm-4pm

The colours of Autumn at Fulham Palace

Capture the colours of autumn at Fulham Palace while you practice your watercolour skills during this five week course.  For more information, including how to book, click here.

Open House London 2014

Sun 21 September, 9am-5pm

Open House London 2014

As part of Open House London 2014, join us for a special tour of Fulham Palace, visit our Museum and stroll around our Walled Garden.

Event Details
The Country Life Fair

Sat 27 September, Sun 28 September, 10am-5pm

The Country Life Fair

The Country Life Fair will be featuring exhibitors from all over the United Kingdom offering the chance to sample, taste, try and buy everything from the latest clothing, equipment, cars, gadgets, food and wine as well as investigate holidays, spas and property.

Event Details

October 2014

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 1 October, Sun 12 Oct, Tues 21 Oct, Sun 26 Oct, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The Palace Explorers

Mon 6 October, Mon 13 Oct, Mon 20 Oct, Mon 27 Oct, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join The The Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Bishop’s Park Tour

Sat 4 October, 2pm

Bishop’s Park Tour

If you are interested in the history of Bishop’s Park, join us for our new guided walk of Bishop’s Park and Fulham Palace.

Event Details
The Big Draw

Sun 5 October, 10am-2pm

The Big Draw

During our celebration of the national Big Draw event, try your hand at still life drawing! Free, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.  Meet near the playground in Bishop's Park.

Orchard Archaeology Drop-in

Sun 12 October, 12pm-3.30pm

Orchard Archaeology Drop-in

Before we can plant our new orchard in the Walled Garden, we need to record the archaeology in the area. Come and see how we’re progressing with our tree pits, learn more about archaeology and have a go! Free, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Apple Day Celebration

Sun 19 October, 11am - 3pm

Apple Day Celebration

Come along and help us celebrate Apple Day at Fulham Palace.  Join in the family fun celebrating our apple trees and different varieties of apples with craft activities, story telling, baking competition, live music, food and drink stalls and more.

Event Details
Garden Walk

Thu 23 October, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per   person, no booking necessary.  Meet in the Museum.  Click here for more information on tours

Vikings Half-Term Workshop

Tue 28 October, 10.30am-3.30pm

Vikings Half-Term Workshop

The site of Fulham Palace has been inhabited for over 5000 years!  During this workshop for 8-12 year olds, learn about the work of archaeologists and the history of Vikings at Fulham Palace.

Event Details
Fulham Palace Fun Day

Wed 29 October, 10am-12pm, 1pm-3pm

Fulham Palace Fun Day

A day of family fun including crafts, drama and dressing up!  In partnership with Hammersmith and Fulham   Adult Learning and Skills Service. Free, no booking necessary.  Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Hallowe’en Crafts and Parade

Fri 31 October, 2pm-4.30pm

Hallowe’en Crafts and Parade

Enjoy Hallowe'en themed crafts and face painting in Bishop's Park.

Event Details
Designed at Richard P Chapman Design Associates