What’s on

August 2014

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 6 August, Sun 10 Aug, Tues 19 Aug, Sun 24 Aug, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Punch and Judy at ‘Margate Sands’

Thu 21 August, 12.30pm, 1.30pm, 2.30pm

Punch and Judy at ‘Margate Sands’

Come along to 'Margate Sands' in Bishop's Park and enjoy some old fashioned seaside entertainment with Punch and Judy.

Event Details
Action on Disability Music Festival 2014

Fri 22 August, 11am-3.30pm

Action on Disability Music Festival 2014

Music, food, games, sports, information stalls and fun for all the family.

Event Details
Garden Stories Family Drop-in

Mon 25 August, 1.15pm, 2pm, 2.40pm

Garden Stories Family Drop-in

Join storyteller Olivia Armstrong for this free afternoon of storytelling inspired by the Fulham Palace garden. Stories are suitable for children age 2 plus.  Children must be accompanied by an adult throughout.

Small Mammals Surveying Workshop

Tue 26 August, 6pm-8pm

Small Mammals Surveying Workshop

Join Groundwork London for this surveying workshop around Fulham Palace and Bishop's Park.

Event Details
Pizza, Pizza Family Drop-in

Wed 27 August, 2pm-3.30pm

Pizza, Pizza Family Drop-in

Make pizzas to bake at home using fresh ingredients from our vegetable garden.  £2 per child, no booking necessary, suitable for 5-12 yer olds.  Children must be accompanied by an adult.  Meet in the Walled Garden

Summer Film Series – Dirty Dancing

Thu 28 August, 8.20pm

Summer Film Series – Dirty Dancing

Dirty Dancing is the first 2014 movie in our annual summer film series run in conjunction with Nomad Cinema.

Event Details
Black Work Butterfly Embroidery Workshop

Sat 30 August, 10am-4pm

Black Work Butterfly Embroidery Workshop

Create your own embroidered butterfly using the traditional technique of counted blackwork, popularized by Henry VIII’s first wife Catherine of Aragon, who stayed at the Palace.

Event Details

September 2014

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 3 September, Sun 14 Sep, Tues 16 Sep, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the  secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum.  Click here for more information on tours.

The Palace Explorers

Mon 1 September, Mon 8 Sep, Mon 15 Sep, Mon 22 Sep, Mon 29 Sep, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join The The Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Bat Talk and Walk

Wed 3 September, 6.45pm-9pm

Bat Talk and Walk

Join Groundwork London for an introduction to bats.

Event Details
Summer Film Series – Footloose

Thu 4 September, 8pm

Summer Film Series – Footloose

Footloose is the second movie in our summer film series, run conjunction with Nomad Cinema.

Event Details
William Butterfield at Fulham Palace

Mon 8 September, 2pm

William Butterfield at Fulham Palace

Celebrate the work of renowned architect William Butterfield with a tour of his exceptional work at Fulham Palace, led by Curator Miranda Poliakoff.

Event Details
Summer Film Series – Singin’ in the Rain

Thu 11 September, 7.45pm

Summer Film Series – Singin’ in the Rain

Singin’ in the Rain is the final movie in our summer film series.

Event Details
Fulham Palace & Bishops Park Foreshore Archaeology Walk

Sun 14 September, 12pm-2pm

Fulham Palace & Bishops Park Foreshore Archaeology Walk

As part of the Totally Thames Festival, join this guided walk along the foreshore to discover the archaeology of the Thames and its relationship with Fulham Palace.

Event Details
Garden Walk

Thu 18 September, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a   tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per person, no booking necessary. Meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The colours of Autumn at Fulham Palace

Tue 23 September, 1pm-4pm

The colours of Autumn at Fulham Palace

Capture the colours of autumn at Fulham Palace while you practice your watercolour skills during this five week course.  For more information, including how to book, click here.

The Country Life Fair

Sat 27 September, Sun 28 September, 10am-5pm

The Country Life Fair

The Country Life Fair will be featuring exhibitors from all over the United Kingdom offering the chance to sample, taste, try and buy everything from the latest clothing, equipment, cars, gadgets, food and wine as well as investigate holidays, spas and property.

Event Details

October 2014

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 1 October, Sun 12 Oct, Tues 21 Oct, Sun 26 Oct, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The Palace Explorers

Mon 6 October, Mon 13 Oct, Mon 20 Oct, Mon 27 Oct, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join The The Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Bishop’s Park Tour

Sat 4 October, 2pm

Bishop’s Park Tour

If you are interested in the history of Bishop’s Park, join us for our new guided walk of Bishop’s Park and Fulham Palace.

Event Details
The Big Draw

Sun 5 October, 10am-2pm

The Big Draw

During our celebration of the national Big Draw event, try your hand at still life drawing! Free, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.  Meet near the playground in Bishop's Park.

Apple Day Celebration

Sun 19 October, 11am - 3pm

Apple Day Celebration

Come along and help us celebrate Apple Day at Fulham Palace.  Join in the family fun celebrating our apple trees and different varieties of apples with craft activities, story telling, baking competition, live music, food and drink stalls and more.

Event Details
Garden Walk

Thu 23 October, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per   person, no booking necessary.  Meet in the Museum.  Click here for more information on tours

Archaeology Half-Term Workshop

Tue 28 October, 10.30am-3.30pm

Archaeology Half-Term Workshop

The site of Fulham Palace has been inhabited for over 5000 years!  During this workshop for 8-12 year olds, learn about the work of archaeologists and the history of Vikings at Fulham Palace.

Event Details
Fulham Palace Fun Day

Wed 29 October, 10am-12pm, 1pm-3pm

Fulham Palace Fun Day

A day of family fun including crafts, drama and dressing up!  In partnership with Hammersmith and Fulham   Adult Learning and Skills Service. Free, no booking necessary.  Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Hallowe’en Crafts and Parade

Fri 31 October, 2pm-4.30pm

Hallowe’en Crafts and Parade

Enjoy Hallowe'en themed crafts and face painting in Bishop's Park.

Event Details
Designed at Richard P Chapman Design Associates