What’s on

January 2015

The Palace Explorers

Mon 5 January, Mon 12 Jan, Mon 19 Jan, Mon 26 Jan, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 7 January, Sun 11 Jan, Tue 20 Jan, Sun 25 Jan

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Basic Knitting Techniques Workshop

Wed 14 January, 10am-4pm

Basic Knitting Techniques Workshop

Learn the basics of knitting from Heather Esswood, freelance knitter and wool consultant for Rowan Yarns.

Event Details
Introduction to Canvas Work Embroidery Workshop

Wed 21 January, and Wed 28 January, 10am-4pm

Introduction to Canvas Work Embroidery Workshop

Join Owen Davies from the Royal School of Needlework for this two day workshop introducing you to canvas work.

Event Details
The Fireplaces of Fulham Palace

Mon 26 January, 2pm

The Fireplaces of Fulham Palace

Explore some of our historic decorative chimneypieces with Curator, Miranda Poliakoff during this free tour. Booking is essential, click here to book.

February 2015

The Palace Explorers

Mon 2 February, Mon 9 Feb, Mon 16 Feb, Mon 23 Feb, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Raised Embroidery Workshop

Wed 4 February, 10am-4pm

Raised Embroidery Workshop

Delve into the magical world of raised embroidery during this full day workshop led by Owen Davies from the Royal School of Needlework.

Event Details
Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 4 February, Sun 8 Feb, Tue 17 Feb, Sun 22 Feb, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Wisteria Pruning Workshop

Sun 8 February, 1pm-3pm

Wisteria Pruning Workshop

Fulham Palace Head Gardener, Lucy Hart, leads this practical workshop on getting the most out of your wisteria.

Event Details
Museum Drop-in

Sun 8 February, 2pm-3.30pm

Museum Drop-in

Come to the Museum and try on period Roman costume, handle artefacts and learn about the history of Fulham Palace. This is a free event, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Bedazzled Palace Banquet

Tue 17 February, 10am-12pm (3-5 year olds) and 12.30pm-2.30pm (6-8 year olds)

Bedazzled Palace Banquet

Join Bedazzled Events for a  jam packed workshop filled with themed games, activities, mini challenges and lots of fun!

Event Details
Fulham Palace Fun Day

Wed 18 February, 10am-12pm and 1pm-3pm

Fulham Palace Fun Day

A day of free family fun including crafts, drama and dressing up!

Event Details
Opera at the Palace

Fri 20 February, 7.30pm

Opera at the Palace

Held in our Great Hall, Opera at the Palace is a very special evening of entertainment with exceptional singers set for stardom - up close!

Event Details
The Role of the Post Office in the First World War

Mon 23 February, 2pm

The Role of the Post Office in the First World War

During World War I, army chaplains  regularly helped soldiers read and write letters. Join us for this talk by Chris Taft, Head of Collections at the British Postal Museum & Archive to learn more about the role of the Post Office during this time.

Event Details

March 2015

The Palace Explorers

Mon 2 March, Mon 9 Mar, Mon 16 Mar, Mon 23 Mar, Mon 30 Mar, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 4 March, Sun 8 Mar, Tue 17 Mar, Sun 22 Mar, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Museum Drop-in

Sun 22 March, 2pm-3.30pm

Museum Drop-in

Come to the Museum and try on period Tudor costume, handle artefacts and learn about the history of Fulham Palace. This is a free event, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Garden Walk

Sun 29 March, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per person, no booking necessary. Meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The History of the Royal Chaplains’ Department from 1796 to 2013

Mon 30 March, 2pm

The History of the Royal Chaplains’ Department from 1796 to 2013

Bishop Winnington-Ingram served as a chaplain during World War I.  This illustrated talk by David Blake, Curator of the Museum of Army Chaplaincy, highlights the role of army chaplains over the last 200 years.

Event Details

April 2015

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 1 April, Sun 12 Apr, Tue 21 Apr, Sun 21 Apr, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Easter Trail

Sun 5 April, and Mon 6 April, 1pm-3.30pm

Easter Trail

Our Museum and garden are full of clues!  Start in the Tudor Courtyard and find them all to win a chocolate prize! £2 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for 2+

Rabbit Warren Family Drop-in

Wed 8 April, 2pm-3.30pm

Rabbit Warren Family Drop-in

Meet us on the main lawn and create your own paper rabbit and help us recreate the bishop's rabbit warren.  £2 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for 2+

The Palace Explorers

Mon 13 April, Mon 20 Apr, Mon 27 Apr, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

The Thames Family Drop-in

Wed 15 April, 2pm-3.30pm

The Thames Family Drop-in

Join us on the main lawn and build a boat, design a riverside building, or create some animals and birds to populate our model Thames river scene. £2 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for 2+

Garden Walk

Thu 16 April, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per person, no booking necessary. Meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Drawing in the centre and landscape of Fulham Palace

Tue 21 April, 1pm-4pm

Drawing in the centre and landscape of Fulham Palace

Practice your drawing skills of composition and draughtsmanship during this five week course.

Event Details
Designed at Richard P Chapman Design Associates