What’s on

March 2015

The Palace Explorers

Mon 2 March, Mon 9 Mar, Mon 16 Mar, Mon 23 Mar, Mon 30 Mar, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 4 March, Sun 8 Mar, Tue 17 Mar, Sun 22 Mar, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The Busch Ensemble

Mon 16 March, 7.30pm

The Busch Ensemble

Join the Friends of Fulham Palace for this very special concert by the internationally-acclaimed Busch Ensemble.  Taking place in the historic Great Hall, the concert will feature works by Schubert, Debussy and Haydn.

Event Details
Young Archaeologists’ Club

Sat 21 March, 10.30am-12.15pm

Young Archaeologists’ Club

With archaeological evidence of Neolithic, Iron Age and Roman settlers and the foundations of a medieval palace under the East Lawn, the present site of Fulham Palace is steeped in history.  During this month's Young Archaeologists' Club session, learn all about the several community archaeological digs have taken place at Fulham Palace to uncover more about the site's past.

Event Details
Museum Drop-in

Sun 22 March, 2pm-3.30pm

Museum Drop-in

Come to the Museum and try on period Tudor costume, handle artefacts and learn about the history of Fulham Palace. This is a free event, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Garden Walk

Sun 29 March, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per person, no booking necessary. Meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

The History of the Royal Chaplains’ Department from 1796 to 2013

Mon 30 March, 2pm

The History of the Royal Chaplains’ Department from 1796 to 2013

Bishop Winnington-Ingram served as a chaplain during World War I.  This illustrated talk by David Blake, Curator of the Museum of Army Chaplaincy, highlights the role of army chaplains over the last 200 years.

Event Details

April 2015

Monthly Historical Tours

Wed 1 April, Sun 12 Apr, Tue 21 Apr, Sun 21 Apr, 2pm

Monthly Historical Tours

Learn the secrets of Fulham Palace on this Historical Tour through the grounds and public rooms of the   Palace.  £5 per person, no booking necessary, meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Easter Trail

Sun 5 April, and Mon 6 April, 1pm-3.30pm

Easter Trail

Our Museum and garden are full of clues!  Start in the Tudor Courtyard and find them all to win a chocolate prize! £2 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for 2+

Rabbit Warren Family Drop-in

Wed 8 April, 2pm-3.30pm

Rabbit Warren Family Drop-in

Meet us on the main lawn and create your own paper rabbit and help us recreate the bishop's rabbit warren.  £2 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for 2+

The Palace Explorers

Mon 13 April, Mon 20 Apr, Mon 27 Apr, 10.30am-12pm

The Palace Explorers

Join the Palace Explorers, weekly parent/carer and toddler sessions for children aged 2-4.  £3 per child, which includes a drink and healthy snack, booking essential.  Click here for more information and to book.

The Thames Family Drop-in

Wed 15 April, 2pm-3.30pm

The Thames Family Drop-in

Join us on the main lawn and build a boat, design a riverside building, or create some animals and birds to populate our model Thames river scene. £2 per child, no booking necessary. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for 2+

Garden Walk

Thu 16 April, 2pm

Garden Walk

Join us for a tour of the Fulham Palace gardens, home to unusual and historically important plants.  £5 per person, no booking necessary. Meet in the Museum. Click here for more information on tours.

Young Archaeologists’ Club

Sat 18 April, 10.30am-12.15pm

Young Archaeologists’ Club

During the third Young Archaeologists' Club session, take a trip to the Thames and explore the local foreshore!

Event Details
Drawing in the centre and landscape of Fulham Palace

Tue 21 April, 1pm-4pm

Drawing in the centre and landscape of Fulham Palace

Practice your drawing skills of composition and draughtsmanship during this five week course.

Event Details
Tales of the Tudor Palace

Mon 27 April, 2pm

Tales of the Tudor Palace

Find out about the Tudor bishops who lived at Fulham Palace and how their careers depended on retaining the favour of the monarch and surviving the religious conflicts of the period.

Event Details

May 2015

Young Archaeologists’ Club

Sat 23 May, 10.30am-12.15pm

Young Archaeologists’ Club

During this fourth session of the Young Archaeologists' Club, examine, measure and record your finds from the foreshore, just like a professional archaeologist.

Event Details

June 2015

Young Archaeologists’ Club

Sat 20 June, 10.30am-12.15pm

Young Archaeologists’ Club

Before the Bishops of London acquired Fulham Palace, there was a Roman settlement on the site.  The fifth Young Archaeologists' Club will explore what it was like to be a Roman during this time.

Event Details

July 2015

Young Archaeologists’ Club

Sat 18 July, 10.30am-12.15pm

Young Archaeologists’ Club

Did you know that our Holm oak on the main lawn is 500 years old?  Imagine the stories it can tell!  During the final session this term for the Young Archaeologists' Club, investigate the important role trees play in archaeological research.

Event Details
Designed at Richard P Chapman Design Associates